Collected Short Stories (Vol. 8). Collected Short Stories. Volume 8 (ebook)(audiobook)(audiobook)Książka w języku angielskim

Bądź pierwszym, który oceni tę książkę
2w1 w pakiecie:


14,90 zł

Dodaj do koszyka lub Kup na prezent Kup 1-kliknięciem

Przenieś na półkę

Do przechowalni

The eighth issue features the usual assortment of stories and non-fiction. These are the next to last of the series of short stories by Sir Arthur Conan Doyle about Sherlock Holmes. Some are set before the Great War, the last takes place in 1914. Holmes is retired and refused to take on any more cases, preferring to live out his years in a small rural village. His Last Bow is a collection of seven Sherlock Holmes stories (eight in some editions) by Arthur Conan Doyle, plus the one-off title story, also called A Reminiscence of Sherlock Holmes under Reminiscences of Mr. Sherlock Holmes. The Adventure of Wistaria Lodge was originally in two parts: The Singular Experience of Mr. John Scott Eccles and The Tiger of San Pedro. Each story has a completely different plot which goes on smoothly till the end.

0 Arthur Conan Doyle


Wybierz metodę płatności