ODBIERZ TWÓJ BONUS :: »

Vendetta (ebook)(audiobook)(audiobook)Książka w języku angielskim

Ocena:
Bądź pierwszym, który oceni tę książkę
Stron:
83
2w1 w pakiecie:
     ePub
     Mobi

Ebook

14,90 zł

Dodaj do koszyka lub Kup na prezent Kup 1-kliknięciem

Przenieś na półkę

Do przechowalni

Fans of Romeo and Juliet will delight in the novella Vendetta, Honoré de Balzacs unique take on the timeless theme of star-crossed lovers. This short novel is a story of love and revenge, dealing with the vendetta between two families of Corsican origin, set in early 19th century Paris just after the fall of Napoleon. It relates the tragic fate of Ginevra Piombo, the daughter of proud Corsican immigrants, who has the misfortune of falling in love with another Corsican Luigi Porta. When it becomes known that Luigi is the sole survivor of a massacre in which the rest of his family were the victims of a bloody vendetta with Ginevras family, Ginevras father Bartolomeo is determined to complete the act of vengeance by having him killed. But Ginevra refuses to yield to her fathers demands and she and Luigi are married...

0 Honoré de Balzac

Zamknij

Wybierz metodę płatności